Skip to content

Girl Self

February 11, 2010

I am a very emotional person. “Emotional”, the definition of this word has been contrived for a great amount of time in our society and in the place of its true definition a caricature has arisen. I am a very emotional person, and I am a very passionate person; in my eyes those adjectives are synonymous.

I spent time denying this and wanting to reject the emotional side of myself because of its association with weakness. Emotions don’t make you weak, they make you true and most importantly, they make you beautiful. Eve Ensler is a hero of mine, a cherubic image of a fucking awesome individual who has reached self-actualization – she astounds me with her beauty.

In this video here, she astounds me yet again. Her teaching is so in-sync with that of Paulo Coelho in The Witch of Portobello. The Great Mother, the force of secular divinity which is found naturally in all beings – fauna and flora. This concept is one that is so dear to me and now that I have become more aware of it I see it in everything.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 8:15 am

    i was starting to reckon i may perhaps be the sole man which cared about this, at least at present i recognize i’m not gaga 🙂 i am going to make sure to examine a few various other blogposts just after i get my morning caffeine in me, it is actually problematic to read without my coffee, adios for now 🙂

  2. March 10, 2010 12:26 pm

    Although I would’ve preferred if you went into a little bit more detail, I still got the gist of what you meant. I agree with it. It might not be a popular idea, but it makes sense. Will definitely come back for more of this. Great work

Leave a Reply

