Skip to content

Reading List

July 21, 2009

It’s shameful. This summer I have only read three books – two classics: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Black Beauty, both fantastic, and a 40 minute read: Diary of a Wimpy Kid. As far as personal reading goes, this summer is “The Summer of the Classics”. However I have much more scholastic reading to do until school resumes…

Currently:
Through The Looking Glass, the sequel to the hypnotical Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Here Alice is meeting Tweedledum and Tweedledee.

Next:

I am only a dozen pages in, but already I am eager to read the rest.


This is of course a mandatory read and I do not anticipate liking it.


Absolutely fascinating, a great read for anyone. I am about 50 pages in and I find the book to be very enlightening, a must read.


This book is just all together fascinating, it is most definitely thought provoking and it brings a very unique perspective to a lot of things in Western Culture. It is a very psychological book.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 4:28 am

    Interesting picks; I’ll have to give some of those a look over. Also, Black Beauty! I read that 8 times in a row when I was little–I was obsessed, but now it has been years and years (more than 10) since I read it…

  2. October 14, 2009 5:47 am

    The text is from a fashion article from the 90s. My sister clipped it for me, but now I don’t know the original mag or exact year.

Leave a Reply

